Robert Krop

I hold a Broker’s License for the state of Maryland, Virginia, and Pennsylvania. With a background as a Mortgage Originator and through my furthering education in the Graduate Realtor Institute, I can give my clients the experience they need. Whether you are looking for a first home, your next home, a lot for your dream home, a commercial property, or an investment, I have the experience to guide you through the whole process.

Recent Reviews

Submit Your Review

Highly likely to recommend

07/10/2017 -
Sold a home in 2017 in Hyattstown, Clarksburg, MD 20871.
Rob was amazing and got us the house we wanted even when things weren't working out with the sellers. We also had difficulties with our buyers and he was great with getting things moving in the right direction and completing the transaction.

Highly likely to recommend

05/23/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Hagerstown, MD.
Rob Krop helped walk me thru selling my home. I met with Rob after my first realtor did not work out. He was there for every phone call, text or email always willing to explain the things I did not understand and was very patient with me. I would use rob again and refer him to friends and family.

Highly likely to recommend

05/22/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $575K in Frederick, MD.
During the later stages of our home search, we got in contact with Robert at ReMax. As a first time home buyer and our need for an agent, we were definitely fortunate to have Rob guide us through the entire process. Locked on to the house of our dreams, Rob eased us into the different stages of a home buying process. Not only was Rob available to answer questions and any concerns in a timely fashion, he did so ever so willingly and not once did we felt any resistance - If there was something Rob was not sure about, he went out of his way to find an answer.

After quickly glancing at the previous reviews for Robert and all the five star glamour he has received, I must say that this isn't just a copy review. Each category from his local knowledge down right to his responsiveness throughout the 30 day closure of our new home has earned a spot for fifth star.

Highly likely to recommend

05/20/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $425K in Frederick, MD.
Rob is the greatest. He helped us find our house in Maryland, and when it was time to go, he helped us sell it. He's knowledgeable and effective. Our listing was so professional: Photographs, description, even the Virtual Reality presentation was top notch.

When we first contacted him to list the house, he walked through the house and helped us understand what things needed to be updated and what things could be left as is. He simplified the process and made sure the buyer's questions and concerns were answered.

I have no reservation recommending him and if I ever move back to the area Rob will be my first and only choice.

Highly likely to recommend

03/10/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Thurmont, MD.
From the time my wife and I even considered buying a home, to the final handshake after closing, Rob Krop was the most helpful agent we could have asked for! Not knowing where to start, Rob gave me all the information I needed to secure a loan, improve my credit score, find the right house, and finalize closing. The home we purchased was only on the market for 2 days! Rob has the knowledge and knowhow, and our offer was accepted within less than 24 hours! We got our dream home and it is all thanks to Rob Krop and his amazing team at Remax Plus! Top notch work all around! I 100% recommend Rob Krop to any buyer, whether first timers or well experienced buyers. A+!!

Highly likely to recommend

03/09/2017 -
Bought a home in 2017 in Linganore-Bartonsville, Frederick, MD 21701.
We just bought an old colonial in downtown Frederick with Rob's expert help. He is extremely knowledgeable, professional, easy to work with and extremely responsive. I would highly recommend Rob and plan on using his experience and locks knowledge in the future for investment properties.

Highly likely to recommend

12/01/2016 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Walkersville, MD.
Rob did an outstanding job guiding us through the process of selling our home. We were very impressed and pleased with his professionalism, reliability, responsiveness and real estate knowledge. He was "client focused", and was always very quick to respond to our questions / concerns throughout the process. His experience with the buying / selling process allowed him to give us some great tips, advice and feedback for interior and exterior modifications to make the house more presentable. We recommend his service to anyone looking for real estate advice for selling and / or buying homes or property. Thank You Rob, excellent job!

Highly likely to recommend

09/15/2016 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Brunswick, MD.
Rob did an excellent job guiding me through the home selling process from start to finish. I was very pleased with his experience and professionalism. I would recommend his service to anyone seeking real estate advice. Great job, Rob!

Highly likely to recommend

08/17/2016 -
Helped me rent a Single Family home in Edgewater, MD.
As first time investment buyers, we turned to Rob to help us find a property that we would be confident would see a great return. Rob walked us through the process with attention to detail, and provided helpful insights when it came time to view potential houses. Once we selected a property, Rob was essential in ensuring our paperwork was filed properly, and intervened when plans went off-course. We closed on the house with ease thanks to him, and will certainly contact Rob again should we buy another investment property or home.

Highly likely to recommend

08/15/2016 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $475K in Mount Airy, MD.
Sold our home in New Market at asking price in the first week it was on the market, Rob is very knowledgeable about the housing prices in the area where we were selling and was very responsive in responding to our texts and phone calls

Highly likely to recommend

07/20/2016 -
Bought and sold a Townhouse home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Frederick, MD.
Rob helped us purchase our first home, and we absolutely could not have done it without him! He was always available to answer our questions or respond to concerns, and worked tirelessly to make sure we felt comfortable with the process and were happy with the outcome. With his guidance, we found a wonderful house for our family.

Highly likely to recommend

07/18/2016 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $50K in Silver Spring, MD.
Rob is very rapidly becoming our family real estate agent. He helped our parents deal with challenging negotiations when they sold their home last year. He recently guided us through the process of purchasing our first home. He provided invaluable advice on how to structure our offer and helped us through negotiations on some issues that came up during the inspection.

Rob was insightful and answered all of our questions as first time homebuyers. He's responsive over email and the phone - he was available when we needed him after normal business hours and on weekends. Besides all that, he's just a kind and decent guy. We definitely will recommend him to friends looking to purchase or sell a property.

Highly likely to recommend

05/03/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $375K in Williamsport, MD.
Rob is a professional, knowledgeable and client focused agent who really does make sure that you are getting the home of your dreams.

I have purchased 2 homes and sold a home through Rob and in each instance I felt he cared for me and my family. He utilized all aspects of his experience and Remax to get us to closing with "us" as his primary focus.

I highly recommend Rob for your future sale or purchase as he really takes the whole stressful real estate process and streamlines it for his clients.

Good work my man!!!!

Highly likely to recommend

03/21/2016 -
Bought a Townhouse home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Frederick, MD.
Rob was very professional and quick to respond to questions/concerns, making my first home buying experience less stressful than I expected. He made sure all deadlines were met on time to avoid delaying settlement. I would highly recommend him.

Highly likely to recommend

03/17/2016 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Boyds, MD.
Rob represented me in a recent transaction. I found him to be professional, reliable, knowledgeable, and quite responsive to my needs. I appreciated having Rob on the team and felt confident that his skills would bring me the best possible deal - which he did. He has earned my business and trust.

Cyrus Namazi

Highly likely to recommend

12/19/2015 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $350K in Frederick, MD.
Rob was an absolute dream to work with for my wife and I especially as first time home buyers. He patiently walked us through the process of searching listings, scheduling showings, working with home inspectors, and ultimately putting an offer on our dream home. He gave us tons of very wise advice but was never pushy or overbearing. We truly felt that Rob was fully invested in helping us find happiness. We cannot thank him enough!

Highly likely to recommend

09/29/2015 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $425K in New Market, MD.
If we were rich enough to buy houses and sell them for fun, we'd be the ones locking HIM into a contract with us! Rob knows the market, he knows the people in it, and he knows how to get things done. He really outshines other brokers in his field because of his responsiveness, honesty, and flexibility.

Highly likely to recommend

09/29/2015 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $475K in Clarksburg, MD.
I did not need his help with finding a home as much as with making sure the process was smooth and everything was in my best interests throughout the process. I was purchasing a new build.

He was great to deal with. No matter the time of day he was there to respond to my questions or comments. He got me in touch with the right people and stepped in when needed.

100% professional but also had a personality. He understood what we needed and was always looking out for us.

Highly likely to recommend

08/30/2015 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $425K in New Market, MD.
I am extremely impressed by the patience, professionalism, and guidance offered by my agent, Rob Krop.

In order to accommodate our growing family, my husband and I decided that we needed to sell our first home for something that would better suit us and our new baby. We also knew that while we loved our first home, much work needed to be done in order to make it more salable. I didn't know where to begin.

After interviewing Rob to list my home, I felt much more comfortable. He answered questions I didn't even know I had, outlining what each next step would be with clarity. We followed his every suggestion and with those small changes, our home was looking fantastic. Rob also explained his impressive digital marketing plan to me and within 7 days, our home was sold!

You can rest assured that when you use Rob, things will be taken care of well. I highly recommend him.

Highly likely to recommend

08/12/2015 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Fairplay, MD.
Rob has been great! Purchased 2 houses with him so far. Always helpful and always there when you need him. Would use him should the situation arise.

Highly likely to recommend

08/12/2015 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $500K in Frederick, MD.
Rob is the realtor we selected after interviewing about four or five realtors. Experience has proved we made the right choice.

My wife and I worked for a year with Rob to find the right house. We had a set of requirements for a home that narrowed the set of candidates quite a bit. We walked away from our first offer on a house, and did not come to an agreement with the sellers of a second house (which was the best outcome, given the circumstances), before we made our third and final offer. My wife and I decided to take a break during our search and resume in spring so as to avoid putting the house we already owned on the market in winter. I can imagine some realtors would get impatient with clients like us, but not Rob. Every time we contacted him to see a house, he was available. Every time we called on him for something we needed, he personally responded. He did not push us to make offers. Nor did he push us to accept terms we were not comfortable with.

We're looking forward to working with Rob to sell the house we moved out of.

Highly likely to recommend

08/08/2015 -
Showed home in 2015 in Big Woods Estates, Ijamsville, MD 21754.
I have bought and sold many houses over my life and Rob provided the best level of service of any realtor I have ever dealt with. He was extremely responsive to our request to view new listing as they came on the market and he did excellent research on comparable transactions in the area. We ended up with a great new home at a very fair price and the experience working with Rob was great. I would highly recommend him to any buyer and we are getting ready to list our old home for sale with Rob.

Highly likely to recommend

07/16/2015 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $275K in Frederick, MD.
Hi, I highly recommend Rob to anyone, especially who are first time home buyer. FYI I was first time home buyer, before I met Rob I got burnt twice by real-estate agent and my anxiety level was really high talking to any agent. Until, I meet Rob, he has done an Excellent job. He explains things very well, first time home buyer I had tons of questions and he clarified all of them. Very Knowledgeable and laid back!
Good luck to all and happy hunting!

Thank you Rob,
Syed

Highly likely to recommend

06/08/2015 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Frederick, MD.
Rob's professionalism was above reproach. He seemed generally concerned about our needs and desires and whenever we needed to reach Rob, he was only a phone call away. For these reasons and many others Rob Krop made our home buying experience pleasant and free from excessive anxiety.

Highly likely to recommend

06/06/2015 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $325K in Monrovia, MD.
When I first met with Rob, I was impressed with his real estate knowledge and the fact that he is a local and knows the area very well. His understanding of the buying selling process and home interior tips helped me to sell my house and get out of a tough situation. I highly recommend him to help you with your buying/selling needs.

Highly likely to recommend

06/03/2015 -
Sold a home in 2015 in Parrsville, Mount Airy, MD 21771.
Rob was very attentive and responsive to our needs. He helped us through a purchase that could have been time consuming with great efficiency. He also listed our home and walked us through the process which made it very easy and resulted in multiple offers that took the stress out of selling a home. He is knowledgable and informative and gets my highest recommendation.

Highly likely to recommend

03/10/2015 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Taneytown, MD.
The level of knowledge, communication and professionalism we expeirenced with Rob and his team far exceeded our expectations as first time home buyers. I have heard stories of being stressed out durring the home buying process by multiple different sources, but at no point were we stressed durring our expierence. If I have to drive across four states to utilize the services of Mr. Krop again, I will. He is highly recommended.

Highly likely to recommend

02/26/2015 -
Bought and sold a home in 2015 in Linganore-Bartonsville, Frederick, MD 21701.
Rob recently helped me complete the sale of a house that I honestly thought would be tough to get sold right now. His persistence really paid off and ensures Rob will remain my go-to real estate professional for all my future needs. Highly recommend you give him a shot at your business.

Highly likely to recommend

01/31/2015 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $450K in Monrovia, MD.
I could not be more satisfyed in the services rendered by Tobert Krop. He was a ssteady hand during an emotional selling of my home, and was always there for guidance and support. I recommend Rob highly to anyone selling their house or other property. He was consistently professional, most knowledgeable and, importantly, a kind and likeable individual.

Highly likely to recommend

01/15/2015 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Middletown, MD.
Rob was wonderful to work with! We would highly recommend him to anyone, and especially first-time buyers like us!

Rob very clearly explains every process, what you can expect, and what possibilities are ahead. He made this whole process seem manageable and walked us through every step of the way.

To say Rob is timely in his communication would be an understatement; he is incredibly fast in his responses and easy to communicate with. Not only did Rob answer all of our (many) questions clearly and thoroughly, he often anticipated what we'd need to know and was prepared for things we didn't even consider!

We felt like we could really trust Rob, and that he gave us really helpful perspectives and advice.

Highly likely to recommend

12/08/2014 -
Bought a Townhouse home in 2014 for approximately $450K in Clarksburg, MD.
It was nice working with Rob. He gave genuine feedback on all the houses we looked at, patiently clarified all my questions and replied promptly by email/phone. He did a great job! I definitely recommend him.

Rob, thank you once again!

Prabhakar Thummala.

Highly likely to recommend

12/06/2014 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $250K in Myersville, MD.
Purchasing a home is a big deal and on top of that being a first time home buyer is an even bigger deal. So many questions, so many things to think about, so many time lines and so many different parties involved. We are truly blessed and grateful to have had Rob on our side through this experience of purchasing our first home. We went and looked at a couple of houses and found the one. Rob was there every step of the way leading, guiding and providing insight and opinions when asked. He was always on time for every meeting, he also always came with a professional attitude and attire. He always responded to emails, calls and text messages in a timely manner if it was not immediately. He was a great negotiator on our behave. Rob did more then his job when it came to the purchasing of our home. We had many questions and wanted to have a layout of what to expect ahead of time. Rob answered all our questions to the best of his knowledge and when he did not have the answers he always knew where to find them or who to contact. He did a excellent job at explaining things to us. We are first time home buyers and wanted to work with a person that does not tell you what to do or what's best for you but rather someone who has the heart of a teacher. We wanted to learn as we were going thru the process not just be told what to do. Rob has the heart of a teacher and did his job and the job of the lender thru this process. He always listened before answering which is a big deal to us because some people are quick to respond without listening to what was being said. We definitely recommend Rob to anyone in the market to buy or sell their home.

Highly likely to recommend

11/26/2014 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $625K in Ijamsville, MD.
Rob listed and sold my home in Holly Hills. He is very respectful, prompt and knowledgeable. As a first time home seller, I had many questions during the process of selling my home--Robert was very quick to answer. I felt that I was in very capable hands with Robert as my real estate agent. I couldn't have asked for more in an agent and will continue to recommend him to family and friends for future real estate needs.

Highly likely to recommend

10/18/2014 -
Bought a home in 2014 in Parrsville, Mount Airy, MD 21771.
While others ignored half the questions in our multiple-question emails, Rob took them one by one, making sure to address them all. Furthermore, he was constantly anticipating questions we *might* have and answering them preemptively. As we’re first time home buyers, this was certainly necessary and deeply appreciated. Before we could even think to inquire, he would send us updates concerning bids on our house of interest and reminders of upcoming deadlines per our contract. He was invested in our success and seemed just as excited as we were about reaching milestones in the process. In stark contrast to our lender’s incompetence and miserable communication skills, every meeting and email exchange with Rob was a breath of fresh air. It was an absolute pleasure to work with him and neither my fiance nor I can imagine a better experience. This is honestly the easiest recommendation we may ever write. Thank you, Rob!

Highly likely to recommend

07/31/2014 -
Bought a Townhouse home in 2014 for approximately $200K in Frederick, MD.
Rob was able to lend his expertise and foreknowledge to my first house-buying experience. As someone with zero experience in real estate, I found it extraordinarily helpful to have someone like him working with me. He demonstrated an understanding of the local population, a readiness to help, and a willingness to support my schedule and questions. There was never a time that he failed to answer my questions when the proceedings were confusing, and he always made sure that I knew what I had to do next.

I would strongly recommend him for anyone's real estate needs.

Highly likely to recommend

06/19/2014 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $250K in Frederick, MD.
It was a joy dealing with Rob, excellent communication skills, reponsive, very professional and great knowledge of Real Estate market. My house was sold in less than a week.
I have been dealing with lots of Real estate agents through the years, he is the best.
I recommend Rob to all my friends. Dont't hesitate contacting him. Thank you Rob.

Highly likely to recommend

04/10/2014 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $700K in Frederick, MD.
Rob listed and sold our home, helped us purchase land for building and assisted us in finding a rental property during our house construction. After discovering him, we had him handle both of our son's home purchases as well. He is very respectful, prompt and knowledgeable. We couldn't have asked for more in an agent and will continue to recommend him to family and friends for future real estate needs.

Highly likely to recommend

03/06/2014 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $250K in Union Bridge, MD.
We accidently stumbled across a foreclosure property that we just knew we had to have. We were referred to Rob by our lender. Since we had never purchased a foreclosure property before we relied on Rob to walk us through each step of the process. We had tons of questions and a million concerns, he was quick to answer each and every question we had. He was quick to follow through on all his commitments. We would have never been able to have made it through the foreclosure process with out him. I will do business again with him and have already referred him to multiple family and friends.

Highly likely to recommend

02/28/2014 -
Bought and sold a Townhouse home in 2013 in Frederick, MD.
Rob was great to work with and made the process of both selling our property and purchasing our new property as easy as possible for us. He was very knowledgeable and informative throughout the entire process. We will definitely use Rob for our future Real estate needs and recommend him to our family and friends.

Highly likely to recommend

01/10/2014 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in New Market, MD.
Dealing with Rob was a pleasure. He walked us through the maze of buying one house and selling another and timed the two transactions to meet our needs perfectly. We always knew that we were dealing with someone who was honest and had our interests in mind. We highly recommend Rob.

Highly likely to recommend

11/27/2013 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2013 for approximately $250K in Frederick, MD.
We discovered Mr. Krop by way of a neighborhood property that he was creatively advertising. We interviewed a couple agents but selected Rob because of his clear professionalism. He is a good listener. He follows through on all his commitments, he is responsive, prompt, and conducts his business with impeccable attention-to-detail. He is the consummate professional and example of a model real estate agent. I will do business again with him and be happy to refer him to anyone I know.

Highly likely to recommend

11/13/2013 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $450K in Monrovia, MD.
Rob helped us put our home on the market September, 2013. He told us what to do in the house to help it sell quickly and encouraged us to get an appraisal to price it appropriately. The photographer Rob uses did a great job of presenting our house well, I have yet to see pictures online done as well! We followed his advice and our home sold in a day and a half!! We would recommend Rob to anyone, he is very professional and patient.

Highly likely to recommend

11/07/2013 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $375K in Mount Airy, MD.
Robert is a joy to work with very informative and knowledgeable. Reliable for setting up showing times and working around schedules, he didn't even mind us making him go back to the same house three times. Nice to have worked with someone so efficient to find our dream home!!!!!!

Highly likely to recommend

11/05/2013 -
Bought a Townhouse home in 2013 for approximately $250K in Frederick, MD.
it was a pleasure to work with Robert, he was on task and kept things moving to my best interest. He was always available when i need him... I will definitely recommend Robert as a realtor any time...

Highly likely to recommend

10/02/2013 -
Bought a home in 2013 in Linganore-Bartonsville, Frederick, MD 21701.
it was a pleasure to work with Robert, he was on task and kept things moving to my best interest. He was always available when i need him... I will definitely recommend Robert as a realtor any time...

Highly likely to recommend

10/02/2013 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $350K in Frederick, MD.
Very patient with first time homebuyers. We had a long list of what we were looking for and we finally found it! Rob was professional and courteous, always on time, and really helped us navigate the entire process. He gave advice when asked but never tried to steer us or push is in any direction. We felt in control but knew we had his expertise at our disposal. Highly recommend.

Highly likely to recommend

09/16/2013 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $450K in Frederick, MD.
Don't bother looking around Robert Krop from Remax Plus is amazing. Our family has gone through 3 real estate transactions with him thus far and can't say enough good things about him and his company!

Highly likely to recommend

09/03/2013 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $525K in New Market, MD.
Dealing with Rob was a pleasure. He walked us through the maze of buying one house and selling another and timed the two transactions to meet our needs perfectly. We always knew that we were dealing with someone who was honest and had our interests in mind. We highly recommend Rob.

Highly likely to recommend

08/21/2013 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $375K in Myersville, MD.
Rob helped us sell our house and thanks to his tips and guidance we received multiple offers and well above asking price. He also helped us find the home of our dreams which was no small task since we had very specific needs. Rob knows this business inside and out and was amazing to work with!

Highly likely to recommend

08/19/2013 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $450K in Ijamsville, MD.
We hadn't bought or sold a home in 33 years so we were a bit apprehensive and uncertain about what to do when we decided to list our home last spring. We interviewed several real estate agents before listing as we wanted to be certain we contracted with someone we could work with comfortably.Once we met Rob Krop,we knew he was the person we wanted to have sell our home. Rob is such a pleasure to work with. He is professional, extremely knowledgeable, accommodating and he knows the real estate market. He is everything good about buying and selling a home. We were at ease with him immediately. We asked him so many questions and he answered everyone on them with the utmost respect.He told us what to do to prepare the house for sale and, most importantly, what not to do and that made it so much easier for us. There was a contract on our house in one week (we had 3 offers) and the house sold for more that our asking price. We can honestly say that selling our house was easier than we ever thought it could be and we thank Rob Krop for that.